Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

We are delighted to announce that three of our researchers have been awarded the Professor title, in recognition of their research achievements, contribution to teaching, and contribution to the general work of the Nuffield Department of Medicine.

Direk Limmathurotsakul, Emelda Okiro and Rogier Van Doorn

Our new Professors are:

  • Direk Limmathurotsakul, awarded the title of Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology at the Mahidol-Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit (MORU)
  • Emelda Okiro, awarded the title of Professor of Global Health at the KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme
  • Rogier Van Doorn, awarded the title of Professor of Infectious Diseases at the Oxford University Clinical Research Unit (OUCRU)